Naughty Nights Press Blog Hop - January 13th to 15th 2012Naughty Nights Press are celebrating their six month anniversary and, for such a youthful publisher, they are certainly making a lot of noise on the scene. It has been a real privilege to have one of my stories published in their Campus Sexploits anthology.

To mark the occasion they have organized a blog hop with tonnes of exciting giveaways. Details of what I’m giving away and how to enter are lower down, and you can jump to a list of other participants by clicking on the blog hop image to the right, but first, I want to share a little about New Year’s resolutions.

New Year, New Me?

January is a month for making resolutions and setting goals for the new year. The end of the world might make setting goals for 2012 superfluous, but I am going to air on the side of optimism and do it anyway.

2011 was quite the year of discovery for me. I wrote my first erotic short story and later submitted and had one accepted by Naughty Nights Press. Writing erotica has allowed me to discover a lot of new things about myself – my desires and boundaries – about people, and about the world.

But, while my prospects and abilities as a writer of erotic fiction seem to be improving all the time other things in my life has slipped. So, the first of my new years resolutions is to seek balance between those things I want to do and those things that are necessities of life, however unpleasant or dull.

My second resolution is to get organized so I can keep up with all of my commitments and friends without using up all of my time.

As for goals, I have many and they mainly involve finishing things I’ve already started. As far as my erotic writing is concerned, I want to have written and published at least another three stories by the end of the year.

Much like Naughty Nights Press, 2011 was the year of my birth as an erotic writer. I hope I can make 2012 a year of development and improvement.

What are your hopes, aspirations, resolutions or goals for 2012?

Blog Hop Giveaway

Book cover for the Campus Sexploits anthologyEveryone in the blog hop is celebrating six months of Naught Nights Press with a giveaway. I’ll be choosing two winners:

You can earn one entry into the giveaway for doing each of the following:

  • Subscribe to this blog via WordPress or Email
  • Follow or mention me on Twitter or re-tweet one of my tweets (@MOWwriter)
  • Pockey diary and Playboy pen/pencil set - Giveaway prize number 2Like my Facebook page
  • Link back to this blog from your own blog
  • Leave a comment.

So if you comment, you get one entry, if you comment and follow on twitter, you get two, and so on.

If you do not wish to enter the giveaway but still wish to comment or follow, simply state in your comment that you are not entering.

Winners will be drawn on Monday 16th. Good Luck.